About Me

Being physically active and spending a lot of time outdoors is an important part of my life.  Obtaining a degree in physical therapy was a natural part of the process with the majority of my focus on neurological rehabilitation.  Highlights of my career include assisting clients to regain their functional mobility post brain injury (especially when they walk for the first time!) and then sharing my knowledge and enthusiasm with my students.

I have had teaching experience at UBC in the Masters of Physiotherapy program and the Internationally Educated Physiotherapy Exam Preparation program. This year I completed my first term as an instructor at Capilano University in the Rehabilitation Diploma program.  I am excited to be embarking on my new adventure in the Professional Instructor Diploma Program at VCC to learn new tools for educating adult learners.

In my spare time I enjoy hiking, snowshoeing and yoga.

Leave a Reply

