Effective On-Line Teaching

This is an interesting article on online teaching.  This is my first time taking a class online as a student and feel that because I need to manage a moodle site as an instructor, I thought I might get some useful tips for linking with students online.  I noticed last year that a few of my students hardly ever looked at the moodle site, until the last few weeks when research papers were due and the final exam was coming up.  I plan to use some of the strategies from this article by Bull, B. (2013) such as being the cheerleader and thoughts about valve control (not giving too much information online that overwhelms the student).  Or perhaps assign a quiz where the answers are hidden in the moodle!

Bull, B. (June 2013). Eight Roles of an Effective Online Teacher.  Faculty Focus.  Retrieved from: http://www.facultyfocus.com/articles/online-education/eight-roles-of-an-effective-online-teacher/

Leave a Reply

