Media

Videos

I chose the article on video streaming as I was interested in finding out about different ways to show video content to students in my class, as well as finding new resources for teaching therapy content, as my DVD’s are outdated. There are many tidbits which should improve my teaching such as customizing segments and inserting comments into film which will help me highlight important concepts (Spencer, 2015). I am elated to find out about the website Alexander Street which includes more recent video clips on training rehabilitation therapists that not only improves my teaching by having current videos but will aid in the student’s understanding of the task.

Spencer, B. (August 2015).  Showtime in the Classroom:  Seven Ways Streaming Video Can Enhance Teaching.  Faculty Focus.  Retrieved from:  http://www.facultyfocus.com/articles/teaching-with-technology-articles/showtime-in-the-classroom-seven-ways-streaming-video-can-enhance-teaching/
Leave a Reply

